Welcome to the City of Chillicothe

Mayor & City Council


Schedule  of Regular City Council Meetings


7:00 pm on the second and fourth Monday of each month

City Hall
908 N. Second Street
Chillicothe, IL 61523

Mayor

Hughes


Michael Hughes
907 Hushaw
Chillicothe, IL 61523
309-573-1646
 
Treasurer
BL Bredeman web
Bill Bredeman
1141 Beech Street
Chillicothe, IL 61523
309-274-2020
citytreasurer@cityofchillicotheil.org

City Clerk
Chillicothe City Clerk Jill Byrnes 3
Jill Byrnes
108 Louise Street
Chillicothe, IL 61523
309-274-5518
cityclerk@cityofchillicotheil.org


Ward 1 Alderperson

Don White web

Don White
302 N Second
Chillicothe, IL 61523
309-208-6856
dwhite@cityofchillicotheil.org

Ward 1 Alderperson

Jenkins

Jeff Jenkins-Mayor Pro Tem

100 Cloverfield Dr.
Chillicothe, IL  61523
309-264-2544
jjenkins@cityofchillicotheil.org

Ward 2 Alderperson

Bredeman

Barry Bredeman
1137 Beech
Chillicothe, IL  61523
309-258-0537
bbredeman@cityofchillicotheil.org

Ward 2 Alderperson

Gehrig

Courtney Gehrig

1308 Walnut
Chillicothe, IL 61523
708-253-7941
cgehrig@cityofchillicotheil.org


Ward 3 Alderperson

Connor

Patricia Westerman-Connor
1014 Hushaw
Chillicothe, IL 61523
309-274-2937
tconnor@cityofchillicotheil.org

Ward 3 Alderperson

Patrick.Semtner

Patrick Semtner
1021 N Fourth
Chillicothe, IL  61523
309-214-8378
psemtner@cityofchillicotheil.org

Ward 4 Alderperson

Tim White web

Tim White
711 Moffitt
Chillicothe, IL  61523
309-213-1748
twhite@cityofchillicotheil.org

Ward 4 Alderperson

Sharp
Gary Sharp 

1516 N. Benedict St.
Chillicothe, IL 61523
309-274-8113
gsharp@cityofchillicotheil.org


2024 MAYORAL APPOINTMENTS  –  CITY COUNCIL COMMITTEES
Council Committee Meetings Schedule
FINANCE     
Don White- Chairman
Patrick Semtner
Gary Sharp
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Trish Connor - Chairman
Jeff Jenkins
Courtney Gehrig
HUMAN RESOURCE
Patrick Semtner – Chairman
Courtney Gehrig
Don White
PUBLIC WORKS
Gary Sharp – Chairman
Patrick Semtner
Barry Bredeman
CEMETERY & PARKS
Tim White – Chairman
Trish Connor
Barry Bredeman
PUBLIC SAFETY
Jeff Jenkins – Chairman
Tim White
Barry Bredeman 
JUDICIAL
Don White – Chairman
Gary Sharp