Welcome to the City of Chillicothe

Mayor & City Council


Schedule  of Regular City Council Meetings


7:00 pm on the second and fourth Monday of each month

City Hall
908 N. Second Street
Chillicothe, IL 61523

Mayor

Hughes


Michael Hughes
907 Hushaw
Chillicothe, IL 61523
309-573-1646
mayor@cityofchillicotheil.org
 
Treasurer
IMG_3972-Bill Bredeman - Copy
Bill Bredeman
302 Second
Chillicothe, IL 61523
309-274-2020


City Clerk
Maggie
Margaret Hurd
820 N Hushaw
Chillicothe, IL 61523
309-274-2020
cityclerk@cityofchillicotheil.org


Ward 1 Alderperson

Gould

Dennis C. Gould
1114 W. Cloverdale Rd.
Chillicothe, IL 61523
309-274-4565
dgouldpapa@hotmail.com

Ward 1 Alderperson

Jenkins

Jeff Jenkins-Mayor Pro Tem

100 Cloverfield Dr.
Chillicothe, IL  61523
309-264-2544
jjenkins@cityofchillicotheil.org

Ward 2 Alderperson

Bredeman

Barry Bredeman
1137 Beech
Chillicothe, IL  61523
309-258-0537
bbredeman@cityofchillicotheil.org

Ward 2 Alderperson

Gehrig

Courtney Gehrig

1309 Walnut
Chillicothe, IL 61523
709-253-7941
cgehrig@methodistcol.edu


Ward 3 Alderperson

Connor

Patricia Westerman-Connor
1014 Hushaw
Chillicothe, IL 61523
309-274-2937
tconnor@cityofchillicotheil.org

Ward 3 Alderperson

VanBruwaene

Jacob VanBruwaene
1103 Hushaw
Chillicothe, IL  61523
309-472-8055
jvanbruwaene@cityofchillicotheil.org

Ward 4 Alderperson

Braun

Dean Braun
1441 N. Fourth St.
Chillicothe, IL  61523
309-645-4598
dcbraun91@gmail.com

Ward 4 Alderperson

Sharp
Gary Sharp 

1516 N. Benedict St.
Chillicothe, IL 61523
309-274-8113
gsharp@cityofchillicotheil.org


2021 MAYORAL APPOINTMENTS  –  CITY COUNCIL COMMITTEES
FINANCE     
Barry Bredeman - Chairman
Dennis Gould
Jacob VanBruwaene
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Trish Connor - Chairman
Dean Braun
Courtney Gehrig
HUMAN RESOURCE
Trish Connor – Chairman
Jeff Jenkins
Dennis Gould
PUBLIC WORKS
Dennis Gould – Chairman
Gary Sharp
Barry Bredeman
CEMETERY & PARKS
Jeff Jenkins – Chairman
Trish Connor
Jacob VanBruwaene
PUBLIC SAFETY
Jeff Jenkins – Chairman
Trish Connor
Dean Braun 
JUDICIAL
Dean Braun – Chairman
Courtney Gehrig
Barry Bredeman