Welcome to the City of Chillicothe


The City of Chillicothe is under the Aldermanic form of government.  We have a Mayor and 8 Aldermen that represent 4 wards.  The   Mayor appoints the Council Committees and they are as follows:

Cemetery, Parks, Beautification - Chairman Jenkins
Economic Development - Chairman Connor
Finance - Chairman AldermanVanbruwaene
Public Works - Chairman Alderman Gould
Public Safety - Chairman Alderman Jenkins
Judicial - Chairman Alderman Braun
Human Resource - Chairman Alderman Connor
The City Council meetings are held every 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.   At all meetings, there is time allowed for the public to speak on any topic of interest to them